Khruangbin ‎– Mordechai



Collections: FUNK, LP, ROCK, SOUL

Product type: LP


Label :Dead Oceans 
Release : 2020

Khruangbin's Mordechai is a sonic tapestry that weaves together influences from around the globe, resulting in a mesmerizing and unforgettable listening experience. From the moment you drop the needle on this vinyl record, you're transported to a world of lush grooves, intricate melodies, and infectious rhythms that defy categorization.

One of the most remarkable aspects of Mordechai is Khruangbin's ability to seamlessly blend different musical styles and traditions. Drawing inspiration from Thai funk, Middle Eastern psychedelia, and West African highlife, the album transcends cultural boundaries and creates a sound that is uniquely their own.

But Mordechai is more than just a celebration of global music—it's also a testament to Khruangbin's exceptional musicianship. With Laura Lee's hypnotic basslines, Mark Speer's soulful guitar licks, and Donald "DJ" Johnson's impeccable percussion, each track on the album is a masterclass in instrumental prowess.

Another highlight of Mordechai is its dreamy and atmospheric production, which adds depth and dimension to Khruangbin's already mesmerizing sound. Whether you're listening on headphones or blasting it through your speakers, the album's rich textures and sonic landscapes transport you to faraway places and evoke a sense of wanderlust...


Position Title/Credits
A1 First Class
A2 Time (You and I)
A3 Connaissais De Face
A4 Father Bird, Mother Bird
A5 If There Is No Question
B1 Pelota
B2 One To Remember
B3 Dearest Alfred
B4 So We Won’t Forget
B5 Shida