Dark Fortress ‎– Stab Wounds



Collections: LP, METAL, ROCK

Product type: Double LP


Label: Century Media
Release: 2019

Dark Fortress's Stab Wounds is a relentless onslaught of black metal brilliance that leaves listeners breathless from start to finish. From the moment you drop the needle on this vinyl record, you're plunged into a nightmarish realm of icy riffs, thunderous drums, and guttural vocals that chill you to the bone.

One of the most impressive aspects of Stab Wounds is Dark Fortress's impeccable musicianship. Each track is a masterclass in precision and aggression, with blistering guitar solos, thunderous blast beats, and spine-tingling atmospherics that create a sense of dread and foreboding.

But Stab Wounds is more than just a display of technical prowess—it's also a deeply atmospheric and immersive listening experience. From the haunting melodies of "Iconoclasm Omega" to the relentless fury of "Hirudineans," each track on the album evokes a sense of darkness and despair that is impossible to shake.

Another highlight of Stab Wounds is its production quality, which is nothing short of stellar. The album's dense layers of sound are expertly mixed and mastered, creating a sonic landscape that is both rich and immersive. Whether you're listening through headphones or cranking up the volume on your stereo, Stab Wounds demands to be heard at maximum intensity.

Dark Fortress's Stab Wounds is a black metal masterpiece that is not to be missed. With its relentless aggression, haunting atmosphere, and impeccable production, this album is a must-have for any fan of extreme music. So don't wait !


Position Title/Credits
A1 Iconoclasm Omega
A2 Self-Mutilation
A3 Stab Wounds
B1 When 1000 Crypts Awake
B2 Despise The "Living"
B3 A Midnight Poem
C1 Rest In Oblivion
C2 Vanitas ... No Horizons
C3 Like A Somnambulist In Daylight's Fire
C4 Sleep!
D1 Endtime