The Sounds Of Patchwork Vol. 1




Product type: LP


Label :Farfalla records
Release : 2023

Introducing The Sounds Of Patchwork Vol. 1, a must-have compilation for lovers of groovy psyche pop, adventurous jazz funk, and electronic experiments featuring analog synths, vintage keyboards, and cosmic guitars. Farfalla Records has curated a collection of tracks from the influential French library label "Patchwork", recorded between 1976 and 1986 by some of the most renowned musicians of that era, including Jean-Pierre Decerf, Pierre Dutour, Teddy Lasry, Claude Perraudin, and many more.

This vinyl album takes you on a trip into the unknown, offering an immersive experience of slinky grooves and otherworldly sounds that will captivate your senses. The compilation showcases the best of Patchwork's library music, which has been an essential source of inspiration for artists and music lovers alike.

Whether you're a collector or a casual listener, The Sounds Of Patchwork Vol. 1 is a must-have addition to your vinyl collection. The compilation offers a unique blend of genres and sounds that will leave you wanting more. All the tracks are a testament to the label's legacy and the innovative spirit of the musicians who recorded them

So, sit back, relax, and let the music take you on a journey through time and space.


Position Artists Title/Credits Duration
A1 G. Boulanger Floyd 3:18
A2 P. Dutour Riff 2:39
A3 C. Perraudin Altitude 3:40
A4 J.P. Decerf / J.P. Auffredo South Of The Border 3:55
A5 P. Guiot / J.P. Guiot Wave Form 4:55
B1 P. Porte Constellation 5:13
B2 J.P. Decerf / J.P. Auffredo Pulsions 3:20
B3 T. Lasry Cortina 2:36
B4 G. Zadj / J.P. Decerf Mind Level 4:02
B5 F. Mercier Footprints 3:27