The Poets Of Rhythm ‎– Discern / Define



Collections: FUNK, LP, SOUL

Product type: LP


Discern / Define Vinyl: A Groove-Filled Journey Through Funk and Soul

Step into the groovy universe and explore the soulful sound of The Poets Of Rhythm with their vinyl masterpiece, "Discern / Define."This album takes you on a soulful journey through funk and soul, featuring infectious rhythms, heartfelt melodies, and an irresistible blend of musical styles.


Funky Journey

Embark on a funky expedition with the opening track, "Funky Journey." The band sets the stage with tight-knit rhythms, funky basslines, and horn arrangements that transport you to a bygone era. This energetic and dynamic tune sets the tone for the entire album, leaving you craving for more.

Soulful Serenade

Get ready to be serenaded by the soulful sounds of "Soulful Serenade." This track showcases The Poets Of Rhythm's ability to infuse their music with heartfelt emotion. The smooth vocals, lush instrumentation, and melodic hooks create a captivating blend that resonates deep within your soul.

Groove Revolution

"Groove Revolution" ignites a musical revolution within your ears. The band's tight groove, infectious brass section, and irresistible rhythm will have you tapping your feet and moving your body in no time. It's a testament to the band's ability to create music that makes you surrender to the groove.

Cosmic Connections

This track takes a detour into spacey territories, blending funk with elements of psychedelia. The swirling organ, mesmerizing guitar licks, and cosmic atmosphere create a captivating sonic journey that keeps you hooked from start to finish.

Soul Strut

"Soul Strut" brings the album to a climactic finish, leaving you breathless and wanting more. This high-energy track  showcases The Poets Of Rhythm's musicianship and their ability to create infectious melodies that make you want to hit the dance floor. It's a soulful anthem that will have you grooving along until the very last note.

The Poets Of Rhythm's "Discern / Define" vinyl is a must-have for any lover of funk and soul. Its groovy rhythms, soulful melodies, and captivating blend of musical styles make it a true gem in the band's discography. Whether you're a longtime fan or new to their music, this album invites you to experience the magic of The Poets Of Rhythm's timeless sound. Don't miss out on the opportunity to own this vinyl and embark on a groovy journey through their soulful universe.

Label : Daptone Records
Release : 2021


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Discern / Define 4:05
A2 Smilin' (While You're Crying) 6:00
A3 Ham Gallery 3:20
B1 Plus Plus 5:05
B2 We 4:40
B3 The Jaunt 3:10
C1 Fondle Rock 4:06
C2 Moira 4:10
C3 Smilin' (While You're Crying) (Inst) 3:50
D1 Guiding Resolution 3:30
D2 Survival Of The Freshest 3:50
D3 Eulogize The Source 7:10