Slift ‎– Ilion (Loser Edition - Smokey Marble Black and Red)



Collections: 2xLP, COLORED, METAL, ROCK

Product type: Double LP


Label : Sub Pop
Release : 2024

Slift's Ilion is a cosmic odyssey that transports listeners to the outer reaches of the universe with its immersive soundscapes and electrifying energy. From the moment you drop the needle on this vinyl record, you're catapulted into a whirlwind of swirling guitars, pulsating rhythms, and ethereal vocals that defy gravity.

One of the most remarkable aspects of Ilion is Slift's ability to blend elements of psychedelic rock, space rock, and krautrock into a cohesive and exhilarating sonic tapestry. Tracks like "Dark Was Space, Cold Were the Stars" and "Hyperion" are epic journeys that take listeners on a rollercoaster ride through the cosmos, with each twist and turn revealing new dimensions of sound and texture.

But Ilion is more than just a showcase of Slift's instrumental prowess—it's also a testament to their songwriting skills and musical vision. The album's expansive arrangements and dynamic shifts keep listeners engaged from start to finish, while its cosmic themes and otherworldly atmospheres ignite the imagination and spark the desire for exploration.

Another highlight of Ilion is its production quality, which is masterfully executed. The album's rich layers of sound are expertly crafted, creating an immersive experience that draws listeners into its cosmic world. Whether you're listening on headphones or blasting it through your speakers, Ilion demands to be heard at maximum volume


Position Title/Credits
A1 Ilion
A2 Nimh
B1 The Words That Have Never Been Heard
B2 Confluence
C1 Weavers’ Weft
C2 Uruk
D1 The Story That Has Never Been Told
D2 Enter The Loop