Moby ‎– Play -2LP




Product type: Double LP


Label : Mute /  BMG
Release : 2016 

Moby's 1999 album "Play" is a timeless classic that has stood the test of time. The album seamlessly blends elements of electronic,  triphop and downtempo , creating a unique and eclectic sound that is both innovative and accessible.

One of the standout tracks on the album is "Porcelain," which features Moby's signature melancholic vocals and haunting melodies. The song has been used in numerous films and TV shows, solidifying its place as one of the most recognizable and enduring tracks on the album.

Another highlight of the album is "Natural Blues," a soulful and emotive track that samples a recording of blues singer Vera Hall. The song's lyrics speak to the universal human experience of loss and longing, making it a relatable and impactful addition to the album.

Tracks like "Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad?" and "Natural Blues" are prime examples of the downtempo and triphop styles present on the album. Both tracks feature soulful vocals, bluesy guitar riffs, and a slow, deliberate tempo that creates a hypnotic and introspective atmosphere.

But "Play" is more than just a collection of genre-bending tracks. It's a testament to Moby's skill as a musician and producer, as he seamlessly weaves together different musical elements to create a cohesive and emotionally resonant listening experience.

Moby's "Play" is a must-have album for fans of electronic and trip hop. With its unique sound, memorable tracks, and enduring appeal, this album is a true classic that deserves a place in any music lover's collection.


A1 Honey

A2 Find My Baby 3:58
A3 Porcelain 4:01
A4 Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad? 4:23
B1 South Side 3:48
B2 Rushing 2:58
B3 Bodyrock 3:34
B4 Natural Blues 4:12
C1 Machete 3:36
C2 7 1:00
C3 Run On 3:43
C4 Down Slow 1:34
C5 If Things Were Perfect 4:17
C6 Everloving 3:24
D1 Inside 4:47
D2 Guitar Flute & String 2:07
D3 The Sky Is Broken 4:17
D4 My Weakness 3:37