Matadi ‎– Dance My Love



Collections: AFRO, DISCO, WORLD

Product type: LP


Label : La Freak Records / Zamal Funk Records
Release : 2022

Matadi, the Afro-funk band from Africa, released "Dance My Love" in 1978, and this repress from La Freak Records is a musical journey worth taking. The album is a blend of upbeat rhythms, catchy melodies, and electrifying vocals that will have you moving and grooving from start to finish.

One of the standout tracks on the album is "Yoyo," a song that features a hypnotic bassline and an infectious horn section that will get stuck in your head for days. "Bola Bola" is another highlight, with its funky guitar riffs and catchy chorus that will have you singing along in no time.

The album also showcases Matadi's versatility as a band with tracks like "Sonia" and "Lode" that slow things down and allow the listener to appreciate the band's musical prowess and songwriting abilities. "Afro" is a nod to the band's heritage with its traditional African rhythms and instrumentation, while "Viva Afrika" is a celebration of African culture and the beauty of the continent.

"Dance My Love" is a must-have for any fan of Afro-funk and world music. It's a true gem that deserves to be heard by music lovers around the world and with its infectious rhythms, catchy melodies, and electrifying vocals, it's sure to get you dancing and feeling good.


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Timawok
A2 Yoyo
A3 Comeback Baby
A4 Bola Bola
B1 My Own Style
B2 Afro
B3 Sonia
B4 Lode
B5 Viva Afrika