Altın Gün ‎– Aşk




Product type: LP


Label : Glitterbeat
Release : 2023

Altın Gün's latest release, Aşk, is a wonderful combination of Turkish psychedelic rock and Anatolian folk music. The Amsterdam-based band's third album is a mesmerizing fusion of traditional Turkish melodies, heavy basslines, and upbeat percussion that will take you on a journey through the Anatolian landscape. The album blends these genres to create a unique and captivating sound that's both nostalgic and fresh.

Released in March 2023, the album showcases the band's ability to seamlessly fuse traditional Turkish melodies with contemporary Western influences.

Throughout the album, Altın Gün expertly balances tradition and innovation, honoring the roots of Anatolian folk music while also pushing it in new and exciting directions. The use of vintage synthesizers and distorted guitars add a modern edge to the otherwise traditional instrumentation, resulting in a unique and captivating sound.

Their use of the saz, a traditional stringed instrument, along with electric guitars, creates a unique sound that is both hypnotic and energizing.

The opening track, "Badi Sabah Olmadan," is a perfect introduction to the album's sound. It features a catchy bassline, groovy guitar riffs, and a mesmerizing vocal performance that immediately draws the listener in. The song has a hypnotic quality that sets the tone for the rest of the album.

"Su Sızıyor" is another standout track on the album. It starts with a hauntingly beautiful vocal melody that's accompanied by intricate instrumentation, including a mesmerizing electric saz solo. The song builds slowly and steadily, culminating in a powerful and emotional climax.

"Leylim Ley" is a funky and upbeat track that's impossible not to dance to. It features a driving rhythm section, catchy guitar riffs, and an infectious vocal melody. The song is a perfect example of how Altın Gün seamlessly blends traditional Turkish music with contemporary sounds.

Its vinyl version is a must-have for fans of Turkish folk, psychedelic rock, and world music in general. The album is a perfect example of how traditional and contemporary sounds can be seamlessly blended to create something new and exciting.


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Badi Sabah Olmadan 04:43
A2 Su Siziyor 04:04
A3 Leylim Ley
A4 Dere Geliyor 03:46
A5 Çit Çit Çedene 04:05
B1 Rakiya Su Katamam
B2 Canim Oy 03:23
B3 Kalk Gidelim 04:32
B4 Güzelliğin On Para Etmez
B5 Doktor Civanim