The White Stripes ‎– Elephant




Product type: LP


Label: Third Man Records

Release: 2023

The White Stripes "Elephant" is a tour de force of raw, unapologetic rock 'n' roll that grabs you by the collar and refuses to let go. From the moment you drop the needle on this vinyl record, you're hit with a wall of sound that is both electrifying and exhilarating.

One of the standout features of "Elephant" is its stripped-down approach to instrumentation. With just two members—Jack White on guitar and vocals, and Meg White on drums—the band manages to create a sound that is both massive and intimate at the same time. Tracks like "Black Math" and "There's No Home for You Here" showcase Jack White's virtuosic guitar playing and impassioned vocals, while Meg White's primal drumming drives the rhythm forward with relentless force.

But "Elephant" is more than just a display of musical prowess—it's also a masterclass in songwriting. Jack White's lyrics are as evocative as they are enigmatic, touching on themes of love, loss, and existential angst with poetic grace. Whether he's singing about heartbreak on "I Just Don't Know What to Do with Myself" or existential dread on "Ball and Biscuit," his words cut straight to the core and linger long after the music has stopped.

Another highlight of "Elephant" is its production quality, which is raw and unfiltered. The album has a gritty, live-off-the-floor feel that adds to its authenticity and immediacy. Every crackle of distortion, every thump of the bass drum, is captured with stunning clarity, making you feel like you're right there in the room with the band.


Position Title/Credits Duration
A1 Seven Nation Army 3:51
A2 Black Math 3:03
A3 There's No Home For You Here 3:43
B1 I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
B2 In The Cold, Cold Night 2:58
B3 I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother's Heart 3:20
B4 You've Got Her In Your Pocket 3:39
C1 Ball And Biscuit 7:19
C2 The Hardest Button To Button 3:32
C3 Little Acorns 4:09
D1 Hypnotize 1:48
D2 The Air Near My Fingers 3:40
D3 Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine 3:14
D4 It's True That We Love One Another 2:42