The Breeders ‎– Last Splash




Product type: LP


Label: 4AD
Release: 2018

Explore the infectious melodies and raw energy of The Breeders' iconic album, Last Splash, now available on vinyl. With its blend of grunge, punk, and indie rock influences, Last Splash delivers a punchy and exhilarating listening experience that will leave you craving more. Dive into The Breeders' world and discover the magic of Last Splash on vinyl today.

Review: The Breeders' Last Splash is a timeless classic that has stood the test of time as a must-have for any alternative rock enthusiast. From the moment you drop the needle on this vinyl record, you're greeted with a whirlwind of catchy riffs, driving rhythms, and infectious vocals that hook you in from the get-go.

One of the most striking aspects of Last Splash is The Breeders' unique blend of genres. Drawing inspiration from grunge, punk, and indie rock, the album defies categorization, offering listeners a refreshing and eclectic sound that is both familiar and innovative.

But what truly sets Last Splash apart is its undeniable energy and attitude. From the anthemic "Cannonball" to the gritty "Divine Hammer," each track on the album oozes with swagger and confidence, capturing the rebellious spirit of the '90s alternative rock scene.

Another highlight of Last Splash is its production quality, which is nothing short of stellar. The album's raw and unpolished sound adds to its authenticity, creating a sense of immediacy and urgency that is impossible to ignore.

The Breeders' Last Splash is a must-have addition to any vinyl collection. With its infectious melodies, raw energy, and genre-defying sound, this album is a true gem of alternative rock. So don't wait !


Position Title/Credits
A1 New Year
A2 Cannonball
A3 Invisible Man
A4 No Aloha
A5 Roi
A6 Do You Love Me Now?
A7 Flipside
B1 I Just Wanna Get Along
B2 Mad Lucas
B3 Divine Hammer
B4 S.O.S.
B5 Hag
B6 Saints
B7 Drivin' On 9
B8 Roi (Reprise)