Deftones – Adrenaline



Collections: LP, METAL, ROCK

Product type: LP


Deftones - Adrenaline: A Blazing Assault of Raw Rock Power

Alright, hold on tight because we're about to dive headfirst into the wild world of Deftones' debut album, "Adrenaline." This bad boy is a sonic punch to the gut, delivering raw rock power in its purest form. Buckle up and let's rock!

From the very first track, "Bored," you know you're in for a wild ride. The guitars rip through the speakers like a chainsaw on a rampage, while Chino Moreno's vocals soar and scream with reckless abandon. This album is a full-throttle assault on your senses, leaving you gasping for air and craving more.

"Adrenaline" is a furious blend of heavy metal, alternative rock, and that unmistakable Deftones magic. Tracks like "7 Words" and "Engine No. 9" hit you like a sledgehammer, with their bone-crushing riffs and explosive drumming courtesy of Abe Cunningham. It's pure adrenaline-pumping madness that will have you headbanging like there's no tomorrow.

But don't be fooled into thinking it's all about aggression. Deftones know how to balance the heavy with the melodic. Tracks like "Change (In the House of Flies)" and "Root" showcase their ability to create haunting atmospheres and introspective moments, drawing you into their world of dark beauty.

What sets "Adrenaline" apart is its rawness and unbridled energy. It's like a lightning bolt captured on vinyl, crackling with electricity and youthful rebellion. The band's chemistry is undeniable, with each member contributing their own sonic assault. Chi Cheng's basslines rumble with power, Stephen Carpenter's guitar work cuts like a razor, and Frank Delgado's samples add an extra layer of intrigue.

This album may not have the polished finesse of their later releases, but that's exactly what makes it special. It's a snapshot of a band bursting onto the scene, fueled by passion and a hunger to shake things up. It's the sound of a group unafraid to push boundaries and make some serious noise.

So, if you're looking for an album that will kick your ass and leave you begging for more, "Adrenaline" is your ticket. It's a high-octane explosion of raw rock power that will have you moshing in your living room and air-guitaring

Label : Maverick Recording
Release : 2022


A1 Bored 4:06
A2 Minus Blindfold 4:04
A3 One Weak 4:29
A4 Nosebleed 4:26
A5 Lifter 4:43
B6 Root 3:41
B7 7 Words 3:44
B8 Birthmark 4:18
B9 Engine No. 9 3:25
B10 Fireal 6:25