Phoenix ‎– Bankrupt!




Product type: LP


Welcome to the musical wonderland of Phoenix's "Bankrupt!". Prepare to embark on a sonic journey filled with electrifying rhythms, infectious hooks, and a fusion of musical styles.


Track 1: Entertainment

The adventure begins with the exhilarating "Entertainment." This pulsating track sets the tone for the entire album, blending elements of indie rock, synth-pop, and dance. Its infectious energy and catchy melodies will have you tapping your feet and nodding your head in no time.

Track 2: The Real Thing

Then you’ll be  swept away by the mesmerizing soundscape of "The Real Thing." This ethereal track showcases Phoenix's ability to create lush and atmospheric compositions. The haunting vocals, intricate instrumentation, and dreamlike ambiance will transport you to another dimension.

Track 3: S.O.S. in Bel Air

"S.O.S. in Bel Air" brings a burst of energy with its dynamic beats and irresistible grooves. The band effortlessly infuses elements of disco and new wave, creating a sound that's both nostalgic and fresh. Let the infectious rhythm take control and lose yourself in the euphoria of this standout track.

Track 4: Trying to Be Cool

"Trying to Be Cool" is a testament to Phoenix's songwriting prowess. With its infectious chorus, catchy guitar riffs, and impeccable production, this track is an instant crowd-pleaser. It effortlessly captures the essence of indie pop, making it a perfect addition to any upbeat playlist.

Track 5: Bankrupt!

The title track, "Bankrupt!," takes us on a sonic rollercoaster ride. Its intricate instrumentation, layered textures, and unexpected twists and turns keep us on the edge of our seats. This ambitious and experimental piece showcases Phoenix's artistic growth and willingness to push boundaries.

Don't miss out on the opportunity to own this extraordinary vinyl record and experience the magic of "Bankrupt!" for yourself.

Label : Loyauté /Glassnote/Atlantic 
Release : 2013


Position Title/Credits
A1 Entertainment
A2 The Real Thing
A3 S.O.S. In Bel Air
A4 Trying To Be Cool
A5 Bankrupt!
B1 Drakkar Noir
B2 Chloroform
B3 Don't
B4 Bourgeois
B5 Oblique City